Thankfully Yours !!!

image

I wanted to start writing down three things every day that I’m thankful for. So I suggested this to my husband that we put it on the refrigerator and he is not ready for it yet because he needs to come to it on his own, which is perfectly fine. But one of the things I’m thankful for is that in our conversation he said “you have gone through a complete emotional and mental changes in the last few months”.
And I’m thankful because someone else actually realize that I did and said it out loud.

I wasn’t quite sure that I actually did until he said it and I have been looking back on it now and I really have changed. I completely changed how I view life. I know deep in my heart that I would not be down 25 pounds and kept it off if it wasn’t for that mental change. I know I had to break down those walls and just say OK I am going to explore my reasons why and own them and then figure out what I need to do to improve upon. I just have to let go of the fear or wall and take each day at a time. Because it’s not about controlling your life it’s about enjoying the one you have we only get one life.

Love j

Leave a Reply

