The Birthday Girl

Every year (all two) I have made Vivi’s birthday outfit.

I usually go onto Etsy and purchase a pattern then see what fabric I have hordied then realize I don’t have enough of what I wanted and run to Joann’s.  At which point I buy more and more Fabric.  I have a little problem …hehehehe  I can just see the potential in the fabric, see how it would move as a dress or shimmer as a top.  Dreams I tell you, I had dreams of designing clothes one day.  How I ended up in accounting is beyond me.

Anyway on to the outfit. This year I made a cute little jumper.  I took some before and afters. I almost thought I cut out the wrong size, but when she tried it on it was nice and loose. She is a summer baby and needs the least amount of clothes on for her birthday party.

Here is all the pieces cut out.  I found some vintage floral fabric (etsy) and I had this pink fabric from a score at Goodwill.  The green eyelet lace ruffle I have been holding on to for over a year now.

20150614_155917

And now it is all together it looks huge right?  The Hubs even questioned it, told me that pink wasn’t his color if that what I was making.

LOL no .. but would be a funny right.            20150614_170748

Here we have something much closer to normal size. Now that the elastic is in!

20150614_183623 (1)

Miss Vivi herself sporting the finished product! I had to make a few changes to tighten up the top. But over all I am happy with this and I got it done in one day cutting and all.    Can’t wait to make more!

20150614_182633

This is last years Dress! Again some form of eyelet fabric! lol

IMG_20140621_143354

P.S  This years pattern is from the below shop.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CreateKidsCouture

Leave a Reply

