Do not give up on your Dreams

dreaming

“Keep on dreaming even if it breaks your heart” this song by the Eli Young Band was like my anthem when me and Robert were trying to get pregnant. There was just something about the song that resonated with me and I would play it over and over and over and sing out loud on the way to and from work.

 Today I was feeling a little down about my business and the weather is not very sunny and bright right now. So, I was asking for some kind of strength or motivation and this song came on the radio on my way home for lunch and I I was reminded of all the powerful emotions that came with it.

 If you haven’t heard the song before you need to listen to it because the words keep on dreaming even if it breaks your heart are what life is about. You should never give up on your dreams even if you don’t reach them today or tomorrow or next month.

 It’s your dream and it’s going to take you and keep making you circle back until you achieve it and this is kind of what I can relate to weight loss at this point in my life.

 It’s been a dream since I was a child to be a healthy person. What I have to remember is that this dream is never going to die or go away even if I do lose motivation, even if I do stop trying because it will always be with me.

 So I mines well get my butt in gear and stay with my dreams.

 If you guys have the same dreams as I do or even if it’s another dream you should really think about what is holding you back and I guarantee it’s probably not anything but yourself just like everyone else tells you. You are the only one that can make your dreams possible and you are the only one that can not make them possible.

 I hope that you listen to the song and are as inspired as I am and you take the rest of the day or tomorrow by storm.


Love J

One thought on “Do not give up on your Dreams

Leave a Reply

